Jobs & Careers: Home

Offers free employment services designed to connect job seekers with employers.

Assists clients who are navigating unemployment, under-employment, or embarking on the path of career transition.

Operates a storefront in the North End. Provides a range of employment resources and services for program participants.

Serves people experiencing mental health challenges, including substance use disorders and addictions. No formal diagnosis necessary.

Provides assistance in finding entry level work and training in work related and job attaining skills.

Offers employment, counselling, and literacy programs to Francophone Manitobans, including newcomers.

Provides information, assistance, and representation to individuals dealing with Employment Insurance (EI) and Employment and Income Assistance (EIA).

Find employment opportunities for Indigenous people in Winnipeg.

Find employment opportunities with this Canada-wide Indigenous job board.

Programs includes apprenticeship training, job start-up, career exploration, upskilling, wage subsidy, and certificate programs.

Offers needs assessment, career planning, and job search assistance for Red River Métis Citizens in Manitoba.

Provides education and training, employment services, and support programs for Indigenous people in Winnipeg. Formerly the Centre for Aboriginal Human Resource Development.

Helps Indigenous women and gender diverse individuals participate in economic opportunities by supporting education and skills training.

Offers career coaching, resume and job search help, job matching, hiring events, and information about qualifications recognition.

Provides coaching and training in plain English and additional languages. For beginner to intermediate English levels (CLB 1-4).

Helps permanent residents and refugees with lower-level language skills (CLB 4 or less) find employment.

Employment and workplace literacy program for adult immigrants (CLB 5+).

Helps newcomer and refugee youth (ages 16 to 29) develop the employability skills required to succeed in the Canadian labour market.

Provides employment services, job placements, and internship opportunities for educated professional immigrants and skilled workers.

Helps skilled immigrants achieve their career goals in Canada. Loans are available to help with the cost of qualifications recognition.

Offers a range of employment services to assist adults with disabilities in preparing for, obtaining, and maintaining employment.

The Employment Preparation Centre provides employment services and supports for people with disabilities.

Provides employment preparation, resume and cover letter writing, job search and post-employment support, and mentorship opportunities through the MentorAbility program.

Offers employment services to people with disabilities and/or health conditions.

List of supported employment agencies for individuals with disabilities to acquire employment in integrated settings.

Provides employment services to people with an intellectual or developmental disability, autism, or learning disabilities.

The Employment Planning Hub provides employment resources for people with Down syndrome.

Free employment services for young Manitobans (ages 16 – 29).

Employment programs for youth (ages 29 and under).

Safe space for youth (ages 12-29). Employment services available at four Huddle locations in Winnipeg.

Safe space for youth (ages 16-29). Drop-in resume and job search help available.

The Eagle’s Nest Project is a resource for Indigenous youth who are out-of-school and unemployed.

12-week program for youth (ages 16-29) who are not in school and face barriers to employment.

17-week paid employment program for youth (ages 18-30).

Job opportunities for students and youth (under 30).

Useful links to guide you through every stage of your job search.